Feeling Privileged

I’m feeling privileged to have met and got to know Libby, Alison and Rachel just a bit over the last few years because of my role as a bishop, and proud of our church for having chosen them to join our episcopal college. I was just feeling particularly proud of my natal Northern Province for having made the first two appointments when the Southern Province I now serve in snuck in with a full Diocesan nomination. Levity apart, it is very good indeed to see the Spirit leading us into having a good group of women colleagues straight away so we can get on with being the new normal.

One thought on “Feeling Privileged

  1. Normally the Church of England makes the movement of tectonic plates look brisk. They’ve been awfully quick to fill the vacancy at Gloucester. Good luck to all “the girls”, though, I fear they may need it.

Comments are closed.